image

A 25-year-old Iranian have nearly landed in jail for disrupting public order last week, after he looked so much like the Barcelona superstar, Lionel Messi.

Reza Parastesh, an Iranian student, who lives in the western city of Hamadan, was arrested by the police, who impounded his car and rushed him to the police station to stop public chaos and free up traffic, as fans rushed to take a selfie with him.

The furor began a few months ago when Parastesh’s soccer-mad father pressured him into posing in a No. 10 Barcelona jersey and sending the pictures to a sports website.

“I sent them one night and by the morning they had called me and said I should come in quickly for an interview,” he said.

READ ALSO>>>Burundi’s President seeks fourth term

Despite his early reluctance, Parastesh, 25, soon grew into his new role, cutting his hair like Messi’s and often donning the jersey when going out.
It has paid off — he is fully booked with interviews and has even landed modeling contracts.

“Now, people really see me as the Iranian Messi and want me to mimic everything he does,” he said.

“When I show up somewhere, people are really shocked.”

Iranians are obsessed with soccer, and Parastesh finds himself constantly besieged by fans looking for a selfie.

“I’m really happy that seeing me makes them happy and this happiness gives me a lot of energy,” he added.

See more pics of him below.

image

Facebook || Twitter

Download our android app here

Advert with Us. Click HERE to learn more

Download a FREE copy of Rhapsodies Of Realities

Merife Obinna’s Blog
©2017. All Rights Reserved

