image

UK politician have said that he doesn’t believe that gay sex is sinful.

Speaking to BBC political correspondent Eleanor Garnier, Tim Farron, who is the leader of the Liberal Democrats,  made his view known and also added that
political leaders should not “pontificate on theological matters”.

But he said it had become “an issue” and that he wanted the focus to be on the general election.

This is the first time he has made his views known, after been pressed repeatedly to make his stand known.

“I don’t believe that gay sex is a sin. I take the view though that as a political leader, my job is not to pontificate on theological matters,” he said.

Mr Farron added that with a general election campaign under way, it was important to be talking about “big issues” like health and social care and Brexit.

“I am quite careful about how I talk about my faith. I do not bang on about it, I do not make a secret out of it,” he
said.

“On reflection, it makes sense to actually answer this direct question since it’s become an issue,” he concludes.

Facebook || Twitter

Download our android app here

Create your own banner at mybannermaker.com!Make your own banner at MyBannerMaker.com!

Download a FREE copy of Rhapsodies Of Realities

Propellerads

Merife Obinna’s Blog
©2017. All Rights Reserved

