The PFA Player of the Year awards nominees have been released with league leader, Chelsea dominating.

The Blues have the duo of N’Golo Kante and Eden Hazard in the six man shortlist, which also include a the likes of Arsenal’s Alexis Sanchez, Tottenham’s Harry Kane, Everton’s Romelu Lukaku and Manchester United’s Zlatan Ibrahimovic.

N’Golo Kante who made the list last season, has been a vital figure for Chelsea in current season following his switch from Leicester City where he helped them to a historic Premier League.

His Blues teammate, Eden Hazard have also been in blistering form under Antonio Conte this season, finding his form back after a dismal outing with the team last season.

Alexis Sanchez has provided firepower for the Gunners so far this season, and is arguably the best player at Arsenal presently due to his work-rate and tenacity.

English striker Harry Kane has been a late bloomer for Tottenham Hotspur this season, scoring decisive goals to help them to a rather comfortable position in the Premier League.

Everton forward Romelu Lukaku is leading the goalscorers chart in the Premier League with his impressive form for the Toffees this year.

Zlatan Ibrahimovic will hope to continue his conquest of the Premier League by winning the PFA player of the year award, with his electric form for Manchester United so far in the current campaign.

Facebook || Twitter

Download our android app here

Download a FREE copy of Rhapsodies Of Realities


Merife Obinna’s Blog
©2017. All Rights Reserved