Propellerads

image

A legendary announcer, who had announced every United States President since President Dwight Eisenhower in 1957, have been fired by President-elect Donald Trump.

Eighty nine year old Charles Brotman  was fired through an email, according to him.

Speaking to CNN, he said,”I looked at my email, then I got the shock of my life. I felt like Muhammad Ali had hit me in the stomach.”

Brotman, the son of Russian-Jewish immigrants, was working as an announcer at the Washington Senators baseball team when Eisenhower heard him and offered him his initial job.

Meanwhile, he will be replaced by Steve Ray, freelance announcer who would be, according to a statement byvTrump transition spokesman Boris Epshteyn sent to CNN, “introducing a new generation of Americans to the grand traditions of the inaugural parade.”

Epshteyn also said Brotman would be honored as “announcer chairman emeritus.”

© Merife Obinna’s Blog 2017
All Rights Reserved

